Project

General

Profile

Actions

Channel configuration

The channels are listed / edited in a grid.

  • To edit a cell, double-click on it. After a cell is changed it will flags one of its corner to red to indicated that it has been changed. To commit these changes back to Tvheadend press the 'Save changes' button. In order to change a Checkbox cell you only have to click once in it.
  • To delete one or more entries, select the lines (by clicking once on them), and press the 'Delete selected' button. A popup will ask you to confirm your request.

The columns have the following functions:

  • Number
    Channel number. This is not used by Tvheadend internally, but rather intended to be used by HTSP clients for mapping to remote control buttons, presentation order, etc
  • Name
    Name of the channel as presented in EPG and external interfaces. Changing name of a channel does not interfere with scheduled recordings etc.
  • XML-TV Source
    Name of the XML-TV channel. If you have XML-TV enabled you can select which XML-TV channel to obtain data from. By default Tvheadend tries to match the name itself, but sometimes it might not match between the XML-TV source and the TV provider so in such cases you can change it yourself.
  • Tags
    Each channel can be bound to a zero, one or many tags. The tags are used for multiple things and it's up to you how you wish to use and name them. Tags can be used to aid searching in the EPG if you have many channels. The tags are also presented in a Media player.
  • Icon
    An URL pointing to an image representing the channel. The icon URL will be set automatically when importing data from XMLTV. This field allows the user to edit it manually.
  • DVR Pre-Start
    Allows the user to specify an amount of extra time that should be prepended to a recording scheduled on this channel. In other words, if you type 5 here for a recording that is scheduled for 20:00 will start to record at 19:55. This setting overrides the Extra time before recordings DVR setting.
  • DVR Post-End
    Similar to DVR Pre-Start this allows the user to add an extra amount of time that should be appended to a recording. In other words, if you type 5 here for a recording that is scheduled to end 20:30 will stop to record at 20:35. This setting overrides the Extra time after recordings DVR setting.
  • Merge button
    If you have two channels that are actually the same you can press the merge button on one of the channels to merge that into another channel. After the merge the channel you pressed this function on will be removed and all services connected to it will be added to the target channel.

Updated over 8 years ago by Christoffer Bergkvist.

Updated by Christoffer Bergkvist over 8 years ago · 1 revisions