Keep the channel EPG when channel is disabled
For now, when we disable a channel, the specified EPG association disappear from the interface.
It's not a problem when we link automatically the channel with the EPG, it becomes more boring when we link them manually.
Would it be possible to keep the EPG linked on channels when we disable it?
Updated by Dave Moulard about 1 year ago
Tom W wrote:
You are disabeling a channel in the "Configuration"->"Channel/EPG" tab.
And then the "EPG association disapears from the interface". Which interface do you mean ?
Usually channels are disabled to get rid of the EPG data within the "EPG" tab.
when I said that the EPG association disapears, it's from the channel list page.
Regarding your answer it looks like a normal behaviour. So rather than removing the EPG link when we disable a channel, would it be possible to keep the EPG link and get ride of the EPG data from a different way?: during the setup, we can have multiple times the same 'channel' but in different qualities. if the EPG is associated manually, it becomes boring to redo the link between EPG and channels.