Project

General

Profile

Feature #5286

webui: when dvr access is denied...

Added by Luis Alves about 3 years ago. Updated almost 3 years ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
2018-10-23
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

When a user doesn't have permissions to do some operations on the DVR webui, tvheadend will pop the authentication dialog.

I find this annoying because:
- you will have to re-authenticate to keep using the webui
- if you cancel the dialog, you'll have to re-authenticate to use the webui

In my opinion it should popup a dialog saying something like "no permissions" or "access denied".

History

#1

Updated by Luis Alves almost 3 years ago

This was mostly "fixed" with the changes from: "http: forbidden status / access_verify2() cleanups, fixes #5391"

Now it doesn't pop the re-authentication dialog when a forbidden action is made.
The only thing left to do would be to pop up a small dialog with something like "No permission".

The annoying part is gone so it's fine for me if you want to close it without adding the popup message.

Also available in: Atom PDF