Project

General

Profile

Bug #3924

Recordings older than 30 days are always deleted, even with the correct settings

Added by P B over 5 years ago. Updated over 5 years ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
2016-08-08
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Found in version:
HTS Tvheadend 4.1-2141~g01c26fc
Affected Versions:

Description

I have:

cache scheme: system
dvr log retention period: forever
dvr file retention period: forever

But still recordings disappear from my list after 30 days...

Or does such a setting only affect recording after you make changes?

History

#1

Updated by Oliver O over 5 years ago

P B wrote:

Or does such a setting only affect recording after you make changes?

Yes, if I remember correctly, the finished recording's retention time is initialized with the settings from the recording profile, but it will not pick up changes made to that profile later on.

You can edit the finished recording's retention times when you select the recording in the Web UI, then click 'Edit'. They appear under advanced and expert settings in the popup window.

I'd suggest to close this issue, or change it to clarify the documentation on this topic.

Also available in: Atom PDF