Project

General

Profile

Bug #2569

Failed recordings showed to clients

Added by Rafal Kupiec almost 5 years ago. Updated over 4 years ago.

Status:
Fixed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
PVR / DVR
Target version:
-
Start date:
2014-12-04
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
(Total: 0.00 h)
Found in version:
3.9.2293~g74c563f-dirty
Affected Versions:

Description

Actually all (both completed and failed recordings are showed to clients. Due to that all aborted recording which can be played, even they are incomplete.

I imagine that this kind of recording will be invisible in XBMC to clients.
Also I imagine, that failed recordings can be removed more frequently than completed successfully.

Please take a look at bug #2531. This could be achieved by some cron job, but it is impossible to check if recording is expired or aborted.

Then few features would be appreciated:

1) To automatically remove recordings (expired and/or aborted) from both db and disk.
2) To set after which period of time they have to be removed separately (eg. remove failed after 3 days, and completed after 2 weeks).
3) To not show aborted recordings to clients-specific software.

Also Bug #2531 can be closed as this one covers more scope.


Subtasks

Feature #2531: Expired recordings removalRejectedAdam Sutton

Actions

Associated revisions

Revision ec3ba938 (diff)
Added by Jaroslav Kysela over 4 years ago

ACL: Add possibility to not show the failed recordings, fixes #2569

History

#1

Updated by Rafal Kupiec almost 5 years ago

Any chance to get this implemented?

#2

Updated by Jaroslav Kysela over 4 years ago

I don't undestand the requested aborted recordings filter for clients. If you don't want to operate with these recordings, you may delete them.

The missing thing is to allow to move the recordings to another user (so the original user might not see it according used ACLs).

#3

Updated by Rafal Kupiec over 4 years ago

Personally, I don't see any reason to show failed jobs in XBMC to users, as they cannot playback them.
I think that they should be visible only in WebUI.

#4

Updated by B C over 4 years ago

actually some users might want to know if they forgot or if it failed.
I think it should be a client option to filter the results based on users choice

#5

Updated by Rafal Kupiec over 4 years ago

B C wrote:

actually some users might want to know if they forgot or if it failed.
I think it should be a client option to filter the results based on users choice

Maybe, but I dont think it can be done on client side, so I guess this should be configurable in TVH per user.

#6

Updated by Jaroslav Kysela over 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Fixed

Also available in: Atom PDF