Disabling certain columns on Web UI permenently?
There's a lot of useless columns on the web UI (e.g subtitle, rerun of, priority, etc) that I want to disable permanently. Unchecking it would just reset after I restart my browser.
Is there a way to disable it permanently?
The column arrangement is stored as cookies in your web browser. If you delete cookies when your browser closes, these settings will be lost. However you can set an exception in your browser preferences to keep cookies for your TVH server (at least in Firefox and I believe Chromium).
oh i see, so there are no ways to disable it permanently?
Unfortunately that does not work for all browsers. I've been using Brave browser since Version 1 was released last year and they reset your cookies every 7 days, so I've been having to reset the columns every week too, and there doesn't appear to be any way to override it.
Other browsers are likely to follow suit by the look of it - https://webkit.org/blog/8613/intelligent-tracking-prevention-2-1/.